## 2.-Ministries since Confederation-concluded

Ministry	Prime Minister	July 10, 1920 - Dec. 29, 1921 (Unionist—"National Liberal and Conservative Party")	
11	Right Hon. Arthur Maighen		
12	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	Dec. 29, 1921 - June 28, 1926	
13	Right Hon. Arthur Meighen	June 29, 1926 - Sept. 25, 1926	
14	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	Sept. 25, 1926 - Aug. 6, 1930	
15	Right Hon. RICHARD BEDFORD, VISCOUNT BENNETT	Aug. 7, 1930 - Oct. 23, 1935	
16	Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	Oct. 23, 1935	

## 3.—Members of the Sixteenth Dominion Ministry

(According to precedence of the Ministers)

Office	Occupant	Date of Appointment
Prime Minister, President of the Privy Council, Secretary of State for External Affairs	Right Hon. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE	Oct. 23, 1935
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	Right Hon. RAOUL DANDURAND, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Mines and Resources	Hon. Thomas Alexander Crerar	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Public Works	Hon. PIERRE JOSEPH ARTHUR CARDIN.	Oct. 23, 1935
Minister of Transport	<b>K.C</b>	July 8, 1940
Minister of National Defence	Hon. James Layton Ralston, K.C., C.M.G., D.S.O	Sept. 6, 1939 July 5, 1940
Minister of Pensions and National Health	Hon. Ian Alistair Mackenzie, K.C	Oct. 23, 1935 Sept.19, 1939
Associate Minister of National Defence  Minister of National Defence for Air	Hon. Charles Gavan Power, K.C., M.C.	Oct. 23, 1935 July 12, 1940
ramster of National Defence for Air	)	May 23, 1940
Minister of Finance	Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley, K.C $\{$	Oct. 23, 1935 July 8, 1940
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. Joseph Enoil Michaud, K.C	Oct. 23, 193
Minister of Munitions and Supply	Hon. Clarence Decatur Howe	Oct. 23, 1935 Apr. 9, 1940
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. James Garpield Gardiner	Oct. 28, 1935
Secretary of State	Hon. Norman Alexander McLabty, K.C	Jan. 23, 1939 Dec. 15, 1941
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. James Angus MacKinnon	Jan. 23, 1939 May 10, 1940
Postmaster General	Hon. WILLIAM PATE MULOCK, K.C	July 8, 1940
Minister of National Revenue	Hon. Colin William George Gibson, K.C., M.C., V.D	July 8, 1940
Minister of National Defence for Naval Services.	Hon. Angus Lewis Macdonald, K.C	July 12, 1940
Minister of National War Services	Hon. Joseph Thoraginn Thorson, K.C.	June 11, 1941
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada.	Hon. Louis Stephen St. Laurent, K.C	Dec. 10, 1941
Minister of Labour	Hon. Humphrey Mirchell	Dec. 14, 1941

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Where more than one date is shown, the first indicates the date of first appointment to the present Cabinet and the last the date of appointment to the portfolio held at present.